What Kind of World Does God Want?


This is an effort by Abiline, Tx. to develop and bring the community together to live into “loving God, loving neighbor. TMO has as one of its goals to create community where people can not only develop meaningful relationships, but in the process transform their communities.

About nilknarf1940

I am a member of Memorial Drive United Methodist in Houston Texas. I was a marriage and family therapist for over 20 at MDUMC as well as a teacher and outreach person. At age 65 i received my PhD from Tilburg University in the Netherlands in organizational psychology. I am also on the executive committee of TMO (The Metropolitan Organization) which is a member of the IAF (The Industrial Areas Foundation). I am also on the advisory board of Capital Idea--Houston, a workforce development program for second chance learners. I have been married for over 53 years which indicates my wifes' ability to put up with me. We have two grown sons and three wonderful grandchildren. I am now working in a suburb of Houston that has over 85 languages spoken. We work on Engaging Parents in their children's education and on issues of healthcare, education, poverty and associated issues. My interests are contemporary theology, post-modernism and i'm a closet mystic.

Leave a comment